Arts and Culture

A 14-COURSE, HEAT & EAT, VEGETARIAN THANKSGIVING MEAL

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Fri, 11/27/2020 - 00:49.

 

LAST OF THE SUMMER FLOWERS OF 2020

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Tue, 11/24/2020 - 02:05.

 

 

LAST OF THE SUMMER FLOWERS OF 2020

JEFFERSON PARK ON A SUNNY 39 DEG. F DAY

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Thu, 11/19/2020 - 23:10.

WHAT A CELEBRATION -- SO MANY BALLOONS!

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Wed, 11/18/2020 - 15:28.

 

Designing our Future

Submitted by lmcshane on Fri, 07/17/2020 - 10:38.
P1180025.JPG

See the trees and the grasses in this photo? This is not a natural landscape. It was designed by a landscape architect to help save 60+ year old English Oaks in a city park that underwent a massive reconstruction project in Cleveland, Ohio. It was a very political and stressful situation for residents.

( categories: )

Dream Big

Submitted by lmcshane on Sun, 06/14/2020 - 12:40.
Dream Big

Morgana Run

Submitted by lmcshane on Thu, 03/19/2020 - 17:40.
Morgana Run

2020 WINTER WONDERLAND OVER JEFFERSON PARK

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Sat, 02/15/2020 - 01:56.

2020 JANUARY WOLF MOON OVER JEFFERSON PARK

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Fri, 01/31/2020 - 22:40.

 

DOWNTOWN CLEVELAND LOST (ALMOST) IN THE MIST/FOG

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Mon, 01/06/2020 - 00:31.

 

DOWNTOWN CLEVELAND, OHIO LOST (ALMOST) IN THE MIST/FOG

HAPPY NEW YEAR 2020 FROM CLEVELAND’S JEFFERSON PARK

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Wed, 01/01/2020 - 17:35.

 

MICHELANGELO EXHIBITION AT THE CMA DRAWS HUGE CROWDS

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Mon, 12/30/2019 - 01:37.

 

 

 

MICHELANGELO EXHIBITION AT THE CLEVELAND MUSEUM OF ART DRAWS HUGE CROWDS

 

A MEAL AT THE PROVENANCE CAFÉ AT THE CLEVELAND MUSEUM OF ART

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Tue, 12/24/2019 - 02:40.

 

COLD MOON AND A FEW PRECEDING MOONS OVER JEFFERSON PARK

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Mon, 12/23/2019 - 00:36.

 

 

 

COLD MOON AND A FEW PRECEDING MOONS OVER JEFFERSON PARK

 

JEFFERSON PARK SPARKLES ON THE FIRST DAY OF WINTER 2019/2020

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Sat, 12/21/2019 - 18:39.

 

THE GINGKOS OF JIMMY DIMORA PUBLIC SQUARE IN CLEVELAND, OHIO

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Fri, 12/20/2019 - 21:48.

 

THE GINGKOS OF JIMMY DIMORA PUBLIC SQUARE IN CLEVELAND, OHIO

TENNIS ANYONE? IT’S 31 DEG. F (0 DEG. C) AND DROPPING!

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Wed, 12/04/2019 - 18:27.

Life is sharing the same park bench

Submitted by lmcshane on Mon, 12/02/2019 - 08:57.
Life is sharing the same park bench
( categories: )

2019 AUTUMN SPLENDOR ON THE WEST SIDE IN CLEVELAND, OHIO

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Sun, 12/01/2019 - 23:12.

NHA - Rockefeller estate and Cultural Gardens

Submitted by lmcshane on Wed, 10/30/2019 - 09:41.
NHA - Rockefeller estate and Cultural Gardens
I spoke at the October Metroparks Board meeting about my concern for real estate schemes that are predicated on Metroparks' land acquisition and trail connections.
 
( categories: )

CLEVELAND, OHIO HAS BOTH SEASONAL AND YEAR-ROUND SUNFLOWERS

Submitted by Satinder P S Puri on Sat, 10/19/2019 - 20:12.

 CLEVELAND, OHIO HAS BOTH SEASONAL AND ALL-YEAR-ROUND SUNFLOWERS